General Election Endorsements and Recommendations Adopted by Metro Washington Council, AFL-CIO Delegates Updated as of October 2, 2006

ENDORSEMENTS

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ENDORSEMENTS

Delegate to House (At Large): Eleanor Holmes Norton Mayor: Adrian Fenty Council Chair: Vincent Gray Council (At Large): Phil Mendelson Council 1: Jim Graham Council 3: Mary Cheh Council 5: Harry Thomas Jr. Council 6: Tommy Wells DC School Board: Marc Borbely, William Lockridge and Robert Bobb Shadow Senator (At Large): No Position

MONTGOMERY LOCAL OFFICE ENDORSEMENTS

Executive: Ike Leggett Council 1: Howie Denis Council 2: Mike Knapp Council 3: No Recommendation Council 5: Valerie Ervin Council At Large: No Recommendation Council At Large: George Leventhal Council At Large: Duchy Trachtenburg Council At Large: Marc Elrich State Atty (At Large): John McCarthy Sheriff (At Large): Ray Kight Clerk of Court (At Large): No Recommendation School Board (At Large): Shirley Brandman School Board 1: No Recommendation School Board 3: No Recommendation School Board 5: Nancy Navarro

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY LOCAL OFFICE ENDORSEMENTS

Executive: No Recommendation

- Council 1: Tom Dernoga
- Council 2: Will Campos
- Council 3: Eric Olson
- Council 4: Ingrid Turner
- Council 5: David Harrington
- Council 6: Sam Dean
- Council 7: Camille Exum
- Council 8: Tony Knotts
- Council 9: No Recommendation

State Atty: (At Large): Glenn Ivey Sheriff (At Large): Michael Jackson Clerk of Ct. (At Large): No Recommendaton Register of Wills (At Large): Ceretta Lee School Board 1: Rosalind Johnson School Board 2: Heather Iliff School Board 3: Patricia Fletcher School Board 4: Steve Morris School Board 4: Steve Morris School Board 5: Owen Johnson School Board (At Large): Howard Stone School Board (At Large): Nate Thomas School Board (At Large): Jeana Jacobs School Board (At Large): Ron Watson

CHARLES COUNTY LOCAL OFFICE ENDORSEMENTS President (At Large): Wayne Cooper Commissioner 1: Sam Graves Commissioner 2: Edyth Patterson Commissioner 3: Reuben Collins Commissioner 4: Gary Hodge Sheriff: Rex Coffey

CALVERT COUNTY LOCAL OFFICE ENDORSEMENTS Commissioner (At Large): Dixie Miller Commissioner (At Large): Wilson Parran State's Attorney: Gregory Wells

ST. MARY'S COUNTY LOCAL OFFICE ENDORSEMENTS Commissioner President: Jack Russell Commissioner 1: Elfreda Talbert Mathis Sheriff: David Zylak

STATEWIDE OFFICE:

Governor: Martin O'Malley Attorney General: Doug Gansler Comptroller: Peter Franchot

STATE LEGISLATIVE ENDORSEMENTS

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

District 14 Senate: No Endorsement Delegate: Herman Taylor Delegate: Anne Kaiser Delegate: Karen Montgomery

District 15 Senate: Rob Garagiola Delegate: Kathleen Dumais Delegate: Brian Feldman Delegate: Jean Cryor

District 16 Senate: Brian Frosh Delegate: Bill Bronrott Delegate: Susan Lee Delegate: Marilyn Goldwater

District 17 Senate: Jennie Forehand Delegate: Kumar Barve Delegate: Lou Simmons Delegate: Jim Gilchrist

District 18 Senate: Rich Madaleno Delegate: Ana Sol Gutierrez Delegate: Jane Lawton Delegate: Jeff Waldstreicher

District 19 Senate: Mike Lennett Delegate: Hank Heller Delegate: Roger Manno Delegate: No Recommendation

District 20 Senate: Jaimin Raskin Delegate: Sheila Hixson Delegate: Heather Mizeur Delegate: Tom Hucker

District 39 Senate: No Endorsement Delegate: Nancy King Delegate: Charley Barkley Delegate: Saqib Ali

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY

District 21 Senate: Jim Rosapepe Delegate: Barbara Frush Delegate: Ben Barnes Delegate: No Recommendation

District 22 Senate: Paul Pinsky Delegate: Tawanna Gaines Delegate: Justin Ross Delegate: Anne Healey

District 23 Senate: Douglas Peters

District 23A Delegate: James Hubbard Delegate: Gerron Levi

District 23B Delegate: Marvin Holmes

District 24 Senate: Nathaniel Exum Delegate: Carolyn Howard Delegate: Michael Vaughn Delegate: Joanne Benson

District 25 Senate: Ulysses Currie Delegate: Dereck Davis Delegate: Melony Griffith Delegate: Aisha Braveboy

District 26 Senate: Anthony Muse Delegate: Veronica Turner Delegate: Kris Valderrama Delegate: No recommendation

District 27 Senate: No Recommendation

District 27A

Delegate: Joe Vallario Delegate: James Proctor

District 47 Senate: Gwendolyn Britt Delegate: Doyle Niemann Delegate: Victor Ramirez Delegate: Jolene Ivey

TRI-COUNTY

District 27b Delegate: Sue Kullen

District 28 Senate: Thomas "Mac" Middleton Delegate: Peter Murphy Delegate: No Recommendation Delegate: No Recommendation

District 29 Senate: Roy Dyson

District 29a Delegate: No Recommendation

District 29b Delegate: John Bohanan

District 29c Delegate: Norma Powers